Wow. That was so much goodness and plot-twistiness in just one episode I don't even know what to squee about first!
I just loved how they handled the entire episode. I loved the little variations that each person's memories brought to the chain of events. And the big reveal: OMFG!!! I thought for sure that they wouldn't go for the incest angle, which makes me think (and this is pure speculation on my behalf) that Duncan's mommy dearest might have lied to him. Which also puts her up there as a suspect for Lily's murder, because if she can do that to the kid she likes... I'm still not convinced about her, though because...
(all those ellipses stand in for my shock and delight, BTW *g*)
The cameras on Logan's seduction pad! I'm sooo rooting for Aaron to have killed Lily now. It would at least justify the skin-crawling I was experiencing during his whole "you and my son are making out on the couch, that's just fab!" speech.
I might have other thoughts later, but really, right now I'm just tipping my hat. If that's the penultimate episode, I cannot wait to see what they've done with the finale.
From:
no subject
what I liked . . . the way veronica approached each person she was questioning about the party differently. most writers would have written it as if the protagonist acts how she acts and would treat everyone the same, not taking into account that she would have different relationships and histories with each one.
what I didn't like . . . this whole tracking down exactly what happened that night should have been happening all season, not just in the last few episodes.
BTW I've pretty much bought into the theory that whoever killed lily was actually after veronica.