...therefore behind cut.


Smallville:

I will have more coherent thoughts after the resolution, for the time being:

+Lana and Kristin Kreuk's inability to portray the character are still getting on my very last nerve.

+Red!Clark is very pretty indeed, but he still can't make me forget about the utter lack of respect for solid narrative structure in this show.

+Chloe, much like Xander, is one of those characters that everyone loves, and I hate. She's somewhat interesting, but I keep tripping on my dislike of her pettiness and proneness to self-pity.

+Lex, hallucinations, madness et al (waves to [livejournal.com profile] embitca): I don't quite know what to make of it, I don't expect to come down on the side of "cheesy and poorly executed", or "interesting" until I see the resolution in the next episode.

Angel:

+Not much to say here. I loved the episode. I could actually hear the Joss in most of the dialogue.

+I'm more than happy with having Harmony back. She'll make a fine substitute for the Cordelia!snark.

+Yeah, I want Lilah back and Eve gone; but if it doesn't happen I'll still have 'Without Me' by sisabet and dawn to fall back on.


So, in short, I will still be watching both shows for a while, at least.

Now, I'm off to Start! to ogle the pretty haircuts!
.

Profile

grissecon: (Default)
grissecon

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags