Just got in to work. Yep. About an hour or so late, today. Not too shabby. ::sigh::

Freakin' insomnia.

Silver lining: While not sleeping, I managed to almost completely restore the files I lost when my computer went kaboom. There's a few MP3s I need to download and then all shall be well.

I did lose all the JC snippets, though. ::mourns:: They had better release the damn CD soon.
grissecon: (gloom)
( Dec. 29th, 2003 12:36 pm)
In all the tardiness, I forgot to recap.

The weekend of clubbing misfortune, this one was.

+Friday: I got out of work early and went off to the Army Surplus store to procure a new bag. I was moderately successful. I like the new bag well enough (and it was really cheap,) but I still want another sling bag. Those are just much easier on my back. I'm thinking about ordering this one.

After acquiring the bag, I stopped in at Bukowski's for a beer or two. Fun, and yet not, because it was really windy and cold, and I'm incapable of drinking without wanting a smoke.

When I got home Paula called me and asked me to go to ManRay. Swayed by the lack of cover charge, I went. Big mistake. That was one of the most awful nights I've ever spent there. The crowd was terrible, the music choppy, and for some unknown reason, I couldn't get even the slightest bit tipsy. I was, however, hung over the next morning. Joy!

+Saturday: I woke up already regretting that I had made plans to meet people at Axis, but I had some water, sucked it up and headed over there. I shouldn't have bothered, really. The DJ was so bad, I was actually considering heckling him. Or at the very least, very pointedly requesting The Smiths' "Panic". It's supposed to be a mod night, so I think someone owes me an explanation for the Beyonce. Ugh.

I finally got home around 3:30 a.m. I ended up at the computer until very late (or very early, I guess) being a little downloading fiend. That, at least, was fun. Got the clip of Justin at the Wayne Brady show, which I was sorely missing, because it never fails to crack me up.

+Sunday: Mostly lounged in bed watching Smallville. Chatted for a bit with [livejournal.com profile] seperis before realizing that I had to be at work in five hours. Went to bed. Stared at the ceiling for a few hours. Finally fell asleep about three hours before I had to get up.

Oh, yeah. This one was fun.
[livejournal.com profile] windowpane asked that the LJ be updated every two hours for his entertainment, and, since my own flist has been moving pretty slowly for the past couple of weeks, I decided to oblige.

And so, a couple of links to Buffy rec sites... since I believe I promised him my own set of Buffy recs awhile ago. (Will deliver soon, I promise!)

+ [livejournal.com profile] crack_van - Go to the memories and check under BtVS recs. Tons of good recs, gen, het, and slash.

+ Stop. Fucking. Bitching. - recs by Te. Tends to the darker stuff, and the Buffy and Angel recs are together, so even more to check out.

+ The Darker Side of Sunnydale - really good collection of stories with an edge (or more). I'd read everything in here.

Ok, that should be enough to get you started. Have fun!
grissecon: (xtina violet)
( Dec. 29th, 2003 10:56 pm)
New pretties!

I stopped messing around with the layout of my LJ every two days, so now I seem to be changing my icons instead. LOL

Go over here if you want to look at all the new pretties.

ETA: Oh, man! I shouldn't have said that... Now I have this urge to make a style from scratch. help me
.

Profile

grissecon: (Default)
grissecon

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags