I slog through the remains of the storm to get into work, and then I have this conversation with one of the guys who works here:

IT Guy: "So, when are we going out to dinner?"
Me: "We?" "There's a 'we'?"

IT Guy: "Yes, w-e: we. Dinner."
Me: "Never."

IT Guy: ...

This takes place at my cubicle which is surrounded on all three sides by other cubicles and I'm pretty sure the entire office heard me put the smack down on this guy.

I probably wouldn't feel bad about this anyway but, considering that we both smoke and have gone for cigarettes at the same time before, the fact that he asked me out in front of the entire office makes me rather glad that I was bitch.

Isn't there some kind of protocol about this? I'm pretty sure trolling for dates at work is generally frowned upon. And if it's not, it should be.

From: [identity profile] windowpane.livejournal.com


WAH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA!!!
*wipes tear*

and to think before he asked you that his ego was almost crushing him to death
now he crawls along the floor looking to piece it all back together...
too bad he took it well.

From: [identity profile] grissecon.livejournal.com


well, you know, after the moment of silence and what-the-hell he took it well.

hehe

From: [identity profile] windowpane.livejournal.com


i mean did he REALLY think that was gonna work?
he should have use the
"does this rag smell like chloroform to you?" line
at least that's funnie.
:)

From: [identity profile] grissecon.livejournal.com


That might have at least made me let him down easy...

...er.


From: [identity profile] morbidiqua.livejournal.com

HAHA


He should've known better than to try to pull a dating fast one. I would've been pretty annoyed too. He sound like a dork.

From: [identity profile] grissecon.livejournal.com

Re: HAHA


Seriously. If he thought I wouldn't turn him down flat in front of everyone, he knows better now. lol
.

Profile

grissecon: (Default)
grissecon

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags