I spent most of the day doing the one thousand things-around-the-house I never get around to doing when I'm employed. Side note to this: Outkast's 'Speakerboxx/The Love Below' is excellent cleaning music. Not quite as good as The Clash, but still, very good. ::grin::

I also watched lots of tv, read some fic, and watched the first half of season three of 'Smallville' again.

Would have been a great day, except for the phone call I got from my temp agency telling me that I shouldn't go pick up my check tomorrow, because boss who terminated my assignment with no notice whatsoever is disputing the hours I reported for my last week.

WTF!!?!!

Now, of course, I'm just stressed out thinking about the rent I'm supposed to be paying in a few days, and whether my landlord will accept "my former boss is an asswipe" as an excuse for lateness. Argh!

If I don't get my check tomorrow, heads will roll.

Oh, well. I went to the club last night and had a great and not-at-all-drunk night, which hadn't happened in a while. So, I'm going to look for some pretty now, and hope to achieve a zen state before I go to bed.

You know, so I can be all refreshed for the ass-kicking tomorrow.

From: [identity profile] jennytsk.livejournal.com


I'd call them and tell them to have the check ready. Because that's their problem, not yours. A supervisor signs your timesheets before you turn them into the temp agency right? So its' between the supervisor and the boss, not you. You should get your money right away.

From: [identity profile] grissecon.livejournal.com

Re:


I did. Thanks, hon. Just the words of encouragement I needed in my mission to kick unholy ass.

I still cannot believe the bastard bosstm would terminate my job with no notice and then try to not pay me for my last week! Asshat.
.

Profile

grissecon: (Default)
grissecon

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags