• QAF: I can see what they're doing, I just don't like it. I'm referring to the whole vigilante!Justin storyline, which I might trust a fanfic writer or two to pull of, but definitely not the writers of this show. Why can't they just...

    Ok, you know what? I'll just write out how I wish the whole dealing-with-the-bashing thing had gone down. I would have had Justin have a bonding moment or two with Ethan over this. It would have served two purposes: a) given a good reason for him to dump Brian after relentless pursuit; and b)brought up Brian's unwillingness to talk to Justin about the incident. It could have been of any nature, no matter how small or distant to Ethan. Maybe his piano-playing grandfather was queer and bashed over it. Then, when Ethan cheated and Justin went back to Brian, they would have talked (or rather Sunshine would have talked while Brian feigned indifference) about how it wasn't just the romantic proclamations that made Justin look elsewhere.

    That's pretty much it. All it would have taken to make any of this believable for me. Not that much, I don't think. And should anything develop anything along those lines in the current storyline, I will perform any dare I'm asked to do.

    As for everyone else (geez, I really watch the Brian and Justin show), the lesbians were as superfluous as ever, Michael and Emmet were alright, and Ted continues to bore the everliving shit out of me.


  • So... after seeing the show I went out to yet another dive bar in Malden, MA. Pretty good one. Cheap beer, friendly old guys buying me beer from across the bar but otherwise leaving me alone to my headphones. Ahhh, buzz. Buzz is good.


  • I did cut my hair (never fear, I did that before I drank the beer ::grin::) I have to say that this is the best haircut I've had in years. The scraggly ends are all gone, and my curls are doing that spiral thing at the end again (instead of shooting off in unexpected directions). Next up: coloring. I think I've pretty much decided to do a two-toned thing with fire-engine red on the bottom half and my natural brown-black on top. Thoughts?


  • I think I owe [livejournal.com profile] _jules_ a phone post. Not only because she likes them, but because hers make me giggle madly. (BTW, I pronounce "Bassez" that way too, even though I know it can't be right! LOL)


From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/_jules_/


Oooh! I love when people do the two-toned hair with the tips a bright colour (like red). Do it!

And yes, phone post too, because I need to hear that someone else says bassez the same way. I thought I was the only one - if there's two of us, we can just claim to be right. ;) Plus I love phone posts. :)

From: [identity profile] grissecon.livejournal.com


We are right! All those other people (i.e. the rest of the fandom *g*) are just deaf.

hehe
.

Profile

grissecon: (Default)
grissecon

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags